Life

2nd Liebster Award | With an Allofmebeauty twist!

AyeItsKota!

So today I am really excited to say that I am going to be taking part in the liebster awards for the 2nd time!

It has been nearly a year since I did my first ever liebster award so it’s going to be really fun to see how much this blog has been through!

I want to thank AllOfMeBeauty for nominating me and creating this twist! I think it’s a wonderful idea and I’m honoured to be nominated!

The usual Rules for the Liebster Award:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you with a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post acknowledging your award.
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started and some advice for new bloggers.
  4. Select 15 other bloggers to do this award.
  5. Comment to all them bloggers to let them know.

THE TWIST I’M DOING FOR THIS AWARD:

So guys I have been requested to do a tips post for you newer bloggers and so I think it’d be kind of repetitive and pointless to briefly do rule number 3 (listed above) just for the sake of this award so I decided to switch it up and change that rule a little….

so the new rule for rule 3 is………

  • Share one of your favourite blog memories and give 2 of your favourite blog posts and tell us why they’re your faves 🙂

My Favourite Blogging Memory:

Now this has 100% got to be what I did to take part in the countdown to Christmas! For the first time I decided to upload blog posts everyday for the 10 day countdown to Christmas, at first I was gonna do all 25 days but I thought that would be really stressful, so to start of east i did blog posts from the 15th to the 25th

This was also known as 

10 Days Of Kota

I planned everything in the notes page of my phone, just to make sure I wouldn’t miss a day! I partially did it to see the response, which may I just add, was absolutely incredible! I want to thank everyone that participated on twitter and on WordPress, I am forever grateful that you guys helped take part in planning and giving opinions about it all!

3 Of My Favourite Blog Posts:

This is difficult, I love everything I post (obviously) or else I wouldn’t post it, but looking through everything on my blog, I have got to say my top 3 posts have got to be

One Year Of AyeItsKota:

Now I think this seems very obvious! I know I didn’t write a lot for this post. That’s because I couldn’t really find the words to say thank you. I guess I was shocked that I even stuck with this idea for a year! I’m so thankful that I did.

The Buddy Project:

I absolutely love giving advice so when I found this page that was open to help anyone by allowing people to talk to each over, I knew I had to make a blogpost about it. I got such a positive response from people and it made my day.

Top 5 Favourite Youtubers:

I was so excited to see that one of my favourite youtubers retweeted this post! It’s a bit obvious that it had to be in my top 3. It’s my most read about post and I love writing about people that cheer me up and inspire me, they’re so easy to write about.

I’m only going to nominate 5 people, so I’m breaking a rule! Sorry! 

I nominate:

Rebecca Dye

HeyBeautyBae

Jirah Merizz

Love, Soph

Littlegirlfromwales

I nominated these people because I love reading these blogs, I think they’re doing a good job and I can’t wait to read more from them! ❤

KThxBye!

4 thoughts on “2nd Liebster Award | With an Allofmebeauty twist!

Leave a Reply

